The Global Data Management Community

2020 DAMA International Award for Data Management Excellence

Submitted by admin on Thu, 2019-04-04 23:13

DAMA-I Data Management Excellence Award Nomination


Click Here For Nomination Form 

The DAMA International Excellence Award recognizes data/information management professionals or organizations (profit and non-profit) who have made significant, demonstrable contributions to the information resource management industry consistent with DAMA International's (DAMA-I) vision.

A candidate for a DAMA-I award must be nominated through the completion of this form, in its entirety. If a nomination is received by the awards committee without a completed form, that candidate will not be considered as a viable nominee for an award.

The nomination is not considered complete until the sponsor completes and sends this form. The information contained in this application is used solely for the purpose of selecting and notifying winners for the DAMA-I Achievement Awards. All information contained herein is considered confidential by DAMA-I board and the award judges.

A person or organization can be awarded only one time. Please check the list of previous awardees at to see if your nominee has already been awarded.

Accomplishments considered in selecting award winners 

Data Management Professionals who are leaders in a data management discipline and have made significant, demonstrable contributions to the Data Management field. Organizations who have demonstrated leadership in one or more of the areas referenced in the DAMA DMBOK including, but not limited to, Data Governance; Metadata Management; Enterprise Data Architecture; Information Quality Management; Data Modeling; Reference and Master Data Management; Business Intelligence or any of the other Enterprise Data Lifecycle disciplines. Nominees from academia will be considered for outstanding research, or theoretical or applied contributions in the areas encompassed by Data or Information Management.

Submission of nominees must be completed and submitted by Thursday, 20 February 2020 11:59 PM UTC. Awards will be presented at the Enterprise Data World conference on 24 March 2020 in San Diego, CA, USA.

Click Here For Nomination Form 

If you have questions or need assistance submitting a nomination, contact


Click here to view our Privacy Policy